top of page

How to Start a Bullet Journal

Hey guys! Bullet journals have been all over the internet and I recently started one myself. Today, I will be sharing my tips on how to start a bullet journal and some ideas to put in your journal. If you don't know what a bullet journal is, it's a doodling journal that you can write basically anything in it that you want! So let's get started!

So what you need is:

-A notebook

-Sharpies

-Washi tape

-Pens

-Sticky notes

-Anything else you want to use to decorate

First, you want to write an index, then leave a couple pages blank after that to have room to write what page number is what. (Make sure to write page numbers on the bottom of each page.) If you want to, make a key to follow while you are creating your bullet journal.

Second, make a yearly log. I used this one, but there are a lot of other ideas for a yearly log on the internet.

Third, make a monthly log. I decided to use this format but again you can use another one.

Fourth, make a weekly log.

After every week make a new weekly log, after every month make a new monthly log, then after every year (if you still have enough room in your notebook) make a new yearly log.

And if you have a typo in your writing, stick a piece of washi tape over it and write on top.

Now moving on to some entry ideas to put in your bullet journal.

That's it for this blog post! I hope you guys enjoyed it. Another thing is if you don't like to draw or do a bunch of fancy fonts in your bullet journal, you don't have too! It's your journal, so do what you want to do. If you haven't subscribed to this blog to get emailed everytime I post something new, you should do it right now! And if you have any suggestions for my future blogs, be sure to email me at sqsparkle10@gmail.com!

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page