top of page

Fun Workout Ideas

Hey, guys! I hope you are having a wonderful summer afternoon. Today I will be sharing 2 fun crafts to make working out fun. These ideas are super easy and you probably have the items laying around your house. So let's get to the first idea!

This craft changes up your workout every time you use it! I made a warm-up jar and a workout jar. All you do when you want to workout is draw however many popsicle sticks you want and do the workout that is on it.

What you will need:

- 2 Mason jars

- Washi tape

- Cardstock paper

- Popsicle sticks

- Sharpies

- Scissors

First, you want to decorate your jar. Cut 2 pieces of cardstock paper in a rectangle or square. Then, on the first piece of paper write "Warm-Up" and on the second piece of paper write "Workout".

Second, border the pieces of paper with washi tape. With some of the tape hanging over the edges. Then, stick the label on the center of the mason jar. Do this with both of your mason jars.

Third, take your popsicle sticks and write different types of workouts on each one. Along with how many reps. Then, put all your sticks in the jars and you're done!

Warm up Ideas: Workout Ideas:

-Jumping jacks -Push ups

-Football runs -Sit ups

-Skaters -Inner thigh leg

-High knees lifts

-Butt kicks -Squats

-Arm swings -Leg Lifts

-Burpees -Crunches

-Jog in place -Reverse

crunches

-Bicep curls

My next idea is so easy and fun! All you need is a deck of cards.

First, write down what exercises you want to do for clubs, spades, hearts, and diamonds. (Take out the jokers in your deck of cards.)

Lastly, turn over each card in the deck of cards and do that workout. For example, if I turned over a diamond card with number 5; I would do 5 reps of push-ups since I chose that type of workout to do for each diamond card I turn over. When you get to an ace, that counts as 30 reps or 30 seconds.

That's it! I hope you guys liked this post. Make sure to subscribe at the bottom of this page if you haven't done so. If you have any ideas for my next blog post you can email me at sqsparkle10@gmail.com.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page