top of page

Motivation Monday: How to Stick With a Healthy Lifestyle

Hey everyone! I hope you are having a wonderful Monday. In this post I will be sharing a few tips and quotes to help you get motivated (see what I did there, MOTIVATION Monday) to workout and to eat clean. So let's get into it!

It can be very difficult to stick with a healthy lifestyle; I understand. But here are a few tips to help you get out of that slump.

Tip 1: For those people that like to workout in the morning...I have you covered. Lay out your workout clothes, headphones, etc the night before. I know this doesn't seem that it will help but trust me, it will. When your alarm goes off in the morning, you'll see the items that you layed out the night before and it will motivate you to get out of your bed.

Tip 2: Invest in some cute workout clothes. You don't have to buy expensive workout clothes. Just something that will get you working out. I have done this and it has helped me tremendously!

Tip 3: Find a workout that you love! I know from personal experience that trying to stick with a workout that you get bored of doing just doesn't work. So take some time to find a workout that you want to spend time doing. I love doing the Tone it Up Website daily workouts. Karina and Katrina put together a daily workout everyday for you to do.

Tip 4: Eating healthy can start with little changes. Like substituting peanut butter with almond butter. Or having an apple for a snack instead of a chocolate granola bar. Also you don't have to cut out your favorite foods completely. Having a treat once or twice a week is fine!

Tip 5: Portion control! Being conscious of having the right portion for what you eat is the way to go.

Moving on to some quotes that I find motivating.

Thank you so much for reading! This blog doesn't have to direct to a healthy lifestyle. It can help you go after anything you want! If you have any ideas for my next blog, you're more than welcome to email me your ideas at sqsparkle10@gmail.com

Have a great Monday!

SQ Sparkle

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page