top of page

Travel Essentials

Good afternoon. I hope you're having a great day! This is my first blog and I'm so excited!!! It's summertime so you'll be traveling and that means being in the car for hours. But I have your back! Today I will be giving you ideas for what to bring on a long trip to keep you occupied, comfy outfits to wear when you're traveling, and some packing tips. So let's get started!!

So, you'll be in a long car ride so you need to dress COMFORTABLY!!!! Luckily I have a few outfit ideas to help you looking stylish but still very comfortable.....

This outfit pairs black workout pants with a loose shirt. Depending on where you are traveling, if it's cold then you probably want to pair this outfit with a sweater or jacket. Also, if you have longer hair, putting it in a topknot is the way to go! It's super cute, your hair doesn't get in the way, and when you get out of the car to eat or use the restroom your hair isn't all over the place.

This outfit is a little more on the girly side. Jogger pants with a simple t-shirt tucked in is great for looking stylish and comfy while being in the car for a long time. This outfit is also great for being outside all day if you don't want to wear yoga pants.

This is my go to travel outfit! A light, loose knit sweater paired with athletic shorts is my favorite outfit. I would recommend wearing a tank top under the sweater, just in case you get a little warm and you can take it off.

Now, moving on to my packing essentials. I also have a few packing tips to help you take up little space while you're traveling. A long car ride can be very boring.....BUT there are things you can pack to keep you occupied. So, here they are.....

- My computer (to watch movies)

- Movies( I love the Hunger Games)

- Fidget Spinner( these really help to pass the time)

- Headphones( to watch movies and listen to music)

- Sunglasses

- Hand Sanitizer

- Deodorant

- My phone(of course!)

- Hand Lotion

- My Kindle

- Notebooks and a pen

A great idea to stay organized while packing is to....

Pick out your outfits while you're packing for a trip. After you do, just put the outfits in a plastic bag and label the day that you are going to wear it.

Another hack, is to roll up your clothes that you're packing in a suitcase or bag. This prevents wrinkles in your clothes while you're traveling.

Thanks for reading my first blog! I hope you guys liked it. I will be posting new blogs in the future. So keep a look out. Be sure to subscribe down at the bottom of this website to receive an email everytime I upload something different.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page